the Sim Settlements forums!

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Layer handle not updated correctly during layer deletion if time is frozen

Cranky Cat

Active Member
Patreon Supporter
Community Rockstar
Messages
291
I rewrote the topic after finding the actual issues were different.

If you have a layer handle displayed and freeze time is enabled during workshop mode then deleting the layer leaves an invalid layer handle. If you create a new layer handle then the old invalid one will not be removed.

This occurs in build mode if using the hotkey to delete a layer or if entering build mode while the "remove all layers" option is in progress.
 
Last edited:

kinggath

Well-Known Member
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
Verified Builder
Messages
3,970
Looks like this is just a quirk with the way the engine freezes time. Nothing I can do about this, so I'll add a warning about it - but other than that this is just going to be something you have to play around.
 

Cranky Cat

Active Member
Patreon Supporter
Community Rockstar
Messages
291
Well allrightey then! I just turn off time freeze when I'm using handles.
 
Top