Bug After deleting a layer I can no longer auto-assign its former objects

Discussion in 'Workshop Plus (BUG Reporting Area)' started by Cranky Cat, Nov 27, 2018.

  1. Cranky Cat

    Cranky Cat Active Member Patreon Supporter Community Rockstar

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2017
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    133

    If I delete a layer and reassign the objects to the default layer then it is no longer possible to auto-assign those objects.

    1. Create a new layer.
    2. Add some objects to the layer using select/cancel to auto-assign.
    3. Add some new objects.
    4. Exit build mode.
    5. Enter build mode
    6. Delete the new layer and reassign to the default layer.
    7. Exit build mode.
    8. Enter build mode.
    9. Create a new layer.
    10. Hide the new layer so you can tell which objects are in it.
    11. Make sure auto-add is enabled (the + sign in the layer HUD should show)
    12. Select/cancel a objects which were never on a layer and it should disappear once in the new layer.
    13. Select/cancel objects which were formerly on the deleted layer. Nothing happens if it wasn't assigned.
     
  2. kinggath

    kinggath Well-Known Member Staff Member Administrator Moderator Verified Builder

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    3,477
    Likes Received:
    2,911

    Is this still repeatable after the 1.0.4 update?
     
  3. Cranky Cat

    Cranky Cat Active Member Patreon Supporter Community Rockstar

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2017
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    133

    Last edited: Dec 24, 2018

Share This Page